Oh, Great! Another Blog…

Yes, I am adding my own two cents to the blogging world. But as much as I would love to have people reading my un-original thoughts and ideas and have them openly critiqued by mere strangers, I’m really starting this blog for my own selfish purposes…and that is to stop saving everything to my desktop only to find it 5 months later and ask myself, “Why did I save that? That looks disgusting!” Or the, “Hey BABE! Have you seen that piece of paper with that recipe for that thing?” and just so you know, I have a lot of “pieces of paper with that recipe for that thing-s.”

*sigh* I save so many pictures and I try to put the reason I saved them in their title, but that only gets me so far! I can’t group them and then put a note saying, “If I had a million dollars, I would buy that but stick it next to this…and then paint it like all those!” Nope. That doesn’t work as an image name! Yes, okay, I am aware that I could name an image that, but I’m not going to, I usually stick with the very descriptive “LOVE LOVE LOVE,” or maybe the very basic, get-to-the-point “Lamp.”

Well, anyways. I can only hope that this blog will someday be filled with all the things I’ve wanted to do and saved a picture of that I have actually finally done and taken a picture of. and that’s a lot of crafts, recipes, hobbies, trips, and dedication. Wish me luck!

About Christina Nicole

I’m an Air Force Brat who grew up swearing off the military only to end up marrying a United States Air National Guardsman. We’ve gone through six moves in the past two years and have finally settled in Terre Haute, Indiana to stay (let’s hope the military agrees...or whichever other career path presents itself). We just bought our first home and I’m itching to get started on all the projects it’s so desperatly in need of! Now, if I only I could find some spare money layin’ around… I hoard (that’s not an understatement) glass bottles and jars like nobody’s business, it drives my husband crazy. I drink hot tea daily, not coffee. I love all things DIY. I’m close to an unhealthy addiction to Baskin Robin’s Bubble Gum Ice Cream and save alllll the little gum peices for last. Also, I usually don’t proof read my posts, so the mistakes…they add flare.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Oh, Great! Another Blog…

  1. Erica Varney says:

    Good Luck!! look forward to a daily read ;)

  2. I DO TOO……DO THE SAME THING……..

  3. Alice says:

    Proud of you for starting this!

Leave a comment