Yup, We Got One

WE CLOSED ON OUR HOUSE TODAY! We are officially home owners. I’m so excited! I still don’t want to pack. boo.

But as excited as I am about our home, there is something else new I’d like to introduce to you. His name is Addy, short for Adderson. It may change, we try to go through a few names the first week to see which one fits him best. We’ve currently decided on Adderson because he is such a goof! He’s clumsy and awkward, like Rowan Atkinson’s character The Black Adder.

He is the sweetest guy, super cuddly and way too adorable! It’s really is pathetic how much I love him already. We went yesterday to pick him up about 5 hours north of here. The whole family of puppies were there, so Addy is still adjusting to being without all of them. He’s not a fan of the car yet, he’s iffy on walking on the soft upholstery of the seatsnand the bumps in the road makes his ears perk up, but after he finds a comfy spot on either Branden’s or my lap, he’ll fall right asleep and stay asleep, he sleeps like a rock.

 

He’s small enough to sleep with us in our bed, and I love cuddling with him. I woke up a lot though, I kept thinking Branden was going to roll over and squish him. Addy finally got up in the middle of the night, we thought it was a potty dance, but no, he got between the top sheet and comforter and snuggled with my legs. (I’m melting inside just from thinking about it! SO sweet!)

 

He likes our cats and wants to lick and cuddle with them already, but the cats are not a fan of him…yet! I would almost put money down saying in about a week or so they’ll be cuddling on the couch together sleeping the day away.

It’s nice having a dog in the house again. We will always miss our Roxie, but she’s now able to get everything she deserves with such an amazing family. Luckily, this little guy’s an Italian Greyhound, not a Great Dane, he’ll get his energy out pretty easily indoors and in our backyard.

I will keep you posted on the move to our new house and with Addy.

About Christina Nicole

I’m an Air Force Brat who grew up swearing off the military only to end up marrying a United States Air National Guardsman. We’ve gone through six moves in the past two years and have finally settled in Terre Haute, Indiana to stay (let’s hope the military agrees...or whichever other career path presents itself). We just bought our first home and I’m itching to get started on all the projects it’s so desperatly in need of! Now, if I only I could find some spare money layin’ around… I hoard (that’s not an understatement) glass bottles and jars like nobody’s business, it drives my husband crazy. I drink hot tea daily, not coffee. I love all things DIY. I’m close to an unhealthy addiction to Baskin Robin’s Bubble Gum Ice Cream and save alllll the little gum peices for last. Also, I usually don’t proof read my posts, so the mistakes…they add flare.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Yup, We Got One

  1. Erica Varney says:

    I think you should call him Adder rather than Addy. Addy is too girly. hehe thats my two cents.

Leave a comment